Northern Bites accepted to the Nao league!!!

After months of waiting, the Robocup trustees have released the list of accepted teams. We are extremely excited, and honored to be part of this new league!

The extra delay in the decision was probably because they chose to include an extra 4 teams in the new league, bringing the grand total to 16. Other teams admitted from the US include a team from UT Austin, and a joint Georgia Tech / CMU team.

In the letter to the applicant teams, the RoboCup trustees repeated their desire to increase the number of teams which are the result of cooperation between multiple institutions. They also mentioned a desire to include a mix of new and very experienced teams, and a more geographicaly diverse set of teams.

Here is the list of accepted teams, (in alphabetical order by country):

– runSWIFT, Australia
– NuBots, Australia
– UChile, Chile,
– sharPKUngfu, China
– WrightEagle, China
– BreDoBrothers, Germany
– Humboldt, Germany
– RWTH-TUG-UTC, Germany/Austria/South Africa
– Kouretes, Greece
– SPQR, Italy
– EagleKnights, Mexico
– TeamChaos, Spain
– Cerberus, Turkey
– CMU/GeorgiaTech, USA
– NorthernBites, USA
– UAustinVilla, USA

More analysis to come soon.

Leave a Reply